When I See Blue

Kód: 1189
Neohodnoceno
259 Kč 259 Kč bez DPH
Skladem (1 ks)

New town, new school, but the bully is in Ben's head…

Beautiful, heartfelt story about a boy with OCD and a friend, who helps him figure out, how to stand up to the bully in his brain.

Detailní informace

Detailní popis produktu

Here are a few things to know about Ben:
1. He's 12 years old.
2. He's the new kid at school.
3. His special number is 4.
4. He has a bully in his brain.

Sometimes Ben's brain makes him count to 4 to try to prevent bad things from happening. Sometimes it makes him tap or blink in 4s. It can make even the smallest things feel overwhelming. With a new school, a moody big brother, an absent dad, and a mum battling her own demons, Ben feels like everything is spinning out of control. But then he meets April, and together, they might just find a way to stand up to the bully in his brain once and for all.

This heartfelt and authentic story, written by the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey, offers a unique perspective on living with OCD. It's a must-read for fans of books like A Kind of Spark and The Goldfish Boy.

Doplňkové parametry

Kategorie: OCD - obsedantně-kompulzivní porucha
Autor: Lily Bailey
Jazyk: anglicky
Literární žánr: beletrie
Nakladatel: Orion Children's Books
EAN: 9781510109803
Počet stran: 272
Vazba: měkká
Rok vydání: 2022

Buďte první, kdo napíše příspěvek k této položce.

Nevyplňujte toto pole:
Vytvořil Shoptet | Design Shoptetak.cz